Skip to content

Never Change Your Blog Address – oops

August 29, 2006

Scoble has a list of recommendations for bloggers.

The one I remember is:

12) Never change the URL of your weblog. I’ve done it once and I lost much of my readership and it took several months to build up the same reader patterns and trust.

Oops.

I started off at longhornblogs.com/rrelyea
I changed to spaces.msn.com/rrelyea
MSN changed their URL scheme again…so I’m now at rrelyea.spaces.live.com

Given that the stats tool on Spaces is currently not as good as what I had at LHBlogs, I don’t know how my readership compares…

Windows Live Writer
I’m finding myself enjoying posting more, now that I am using Live Writer.

From → Urls

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

