Skip to content

DPI Aware Applications

June 15, 2007

I found an interesting write up discussing DPI Scaling behavior, end user options and developer requirements on Jim Mathies’ blog: “XP Style DPI Scaling”.

That post was missing links to other resources; here are a few I am aware of:

WPF – a free ride, except for Bitmaps

Sometimes WPF developers think they don’t need to do anything for high DPI.  You have to do much less, but not nothing.  The MSDN article goes into what any bitmap images should be doing in your application to deal well with different DPIs.

Updates

WPFLearningExperience.com digs into our resolution independent claim in good detail.

From → WPF

2 Comments
  1. Tanveer permalink

    Don\’t you ever go to sleep? Look at the clock and give it some rest. My time zone is 12 hours advanced than yours, no need to worry about me.

  2. Rob permalink

    Tanveer-
    I\’m not still awake…I\’ve already gone to bed and woken up…last night I slept 5.5 hours, which is less than I usually get.
    I\’ve shifted my schedule over the years and turned into somebody who goes to sleep fairly early and wakes up early.
     
    I\’ve written about this before here: I wake up early 
    Thanks for your concern.
    -Rob

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

