Skip to content

Tabletized!

January 4, 2007

I recently was shopping for a new laptop for work…I finally made the plunge into Tablets.

I was debating between the Lenova ThinkPad X60 Tablet and the Toshiba Tecra M7 Tablet…the Tecra won my choice in the end.

So far, I’m really enjoying it.  It is a convertable tablet, so I can always just use it as a laptop if I want.  It is beefy enough to run Vista Glass & do all my Visual Studio work, while running Outlook, IE, Times Reader, etc…

🙂

From → My Gadgets

4 Comments
  1. Michael permalink

    Sweet! I just dropped Vista Business onto my two year old HP. Although I got an experience rating of 1.0 everything runs fine and even smoother than XP on the same machine.

  2. Joe Wood permalink

    Rob, what is the Vista rating for the Tecra?  What sort of battery life do you get if you run glass with normal VS development load?
    It\’s time to upgrade my Protege.

  3. Shawn permalink

    Cool, glad it\’s working out for you Rob!
    -Shawn

Leave a Reply

