Skip to content

Windows Vista has Nice Games

March 12, 2007

There has always been a large gap between the games built into Windows and those that you could buy for Windows.  I’m impressed with the games in Windows Vista.  A major improvement over what we had before!

A partial list:

  • FreeCell: sizes to my screen, has sound and better animations…a much better experience.
  • Chess Titans: my son just played this last night…nice 3d interface, helps the user understand what moves are available.  The all important feature: undo.
  • Hold Em: This comes as a downloadable Ultimate Extra if you get "Vista Ultimate" edition.

 

Without doing a thorough analysis, all the games seem to be able to do:

  • adaptable sizing
  • saving your game automatically, and restarting at the same place
  • sounds, animations – to make the experience more lifelike

Feedback

Do you have any new favorite games?  How about features that the games did?  What else would you want to see?

Me – I’d want to be able to play Hold ‘Em on the network against opponents…

From → Windows

5 Comments
  1. Kevin permalink

    Mahjong (sp?)
     
    That was the only thing I missed about OS 2/Warp, and I was delighted to find it in Vista. It\’s a great game to play and beautiful to look at.

  2. Debbie permalink

    I agree with Kevin. I love Mahjong. I am so glad that it is included. One of the things I loved (the most) about installing any distribution of Linux was that it came with Mahjong. Now I can quite happily have just the one OS on my PC.
     
    I miss Pinball though. I loved playing Pinball…
     
    Holdem Poker is pretty good too. Playing against other online people (with an accumulated money count) would be great!

  3. Rob permalink

    Debbie-
    I never would have guessed that Mahjong is Microsoft\’s most important tactical move to combat Linux. 🙂
    Thx, Rob
     

  4. Unknown permalink

    Welcome to enter (wow gold) and (wow power leveling) trading site, (wow gold) are cheap, (wow power leveling) credibility Very good! Quickly into the next single! Key words directly to the website click on transactions! -144366751737013

Leave a Reply

