Skip to content

I wake up early

April 6, 2007

I just answered an email to a customer in the Netherlands early in the morning.  He immediately assumed I wasn’t in the US…no I just have weird hours.

I’ve evolved into a very early morning person.  I didn’t want to be, it just kind of happened.  Instead of staying up late, I wake up early.  Kids, time shifting and a wife who turns into a pumpkin at 10pm all contributed.

I never set an alarm, I wake up anywhere from 2am to 6am.  Usually somewhere in the middle.  I grew up in Michigan, I think I’m just still keeping Eastern time…

From → About Me

One Comment
  1. brijraj permalink

    Hi Rob,
                I am also used to wake up at 3 in morning but bound to sleep back, as it\’s merely impossible to wake up so early and work throughout the day till 7 in evening, and coming back home after an hour of driving , and goin to bed at 11 in evening….
     
    But i was wondering how do you manage your time……
     
    i would love to wake up at such a time and finish up all the top priority work like some code which is bugging me since some time OR making a good demo app to post over my blog….
     
    Regards

Leave a Reply

