Skip to content

Kam VedBrat: Extending Glass into WPF Application Sample

May 19, 2007

I was looking for an example of somebody building a UI like IE with WPF without success.  Then I demoed a tool I’m working on called XamlT to Kam and told him that I planned to extend the glass (and make it look like a premier Windows Vista application just like IE). He told me that he has a sample posted that did that.  A little searching found Kam’s IE in WPF example.

His sample looks like this:

 
Thanks Kam!

Update: I also found Adam Nathan’s post about Glass in WPF. I don’t have his book with me, so I can’t check how he covered this in his book…

From → WPF

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

