Skip to content

Back from Vacation in Maine

August 11, 2007

Spent a little over a week in Maine on Frye Island.  Did no work.  Played on the beach with the kids.  Kids loved trying to catch frogs on the golf course. Did a bunch of swimming most mornings in Sebago Lake. Met my wife’s cousin’s 7 month old baby boy for the first time! My father-in-law spends 6 months each year on the Island…

Red Sox played the Mariners in Seattle…I had forgotten what it is like to live in the Eastern time zone and try to stay awake for a baseball game in the Pacific time zone.  I had to give away some tickets that I had to the Sunday game.

Good rest and relaxation.  Next time we’re out east, we’ll explore the coast of Maine a bit more…

I love Maine, but I hate to leave Seattle at all in the summertime.  It pains me!

From → Rob Update

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

